Higher education institutions in Erasmus+ program  in the 27 EU member countries and some of non member countries such as Island, Norway, Croatia, Macedonia and Turkey can utilize from the program. In Erasmus+ mobility realization, one of the partners must be the full member of EU. In case of Turkish universities, Partner University must be the one of full member of EU.  Starting from 2007-08 academic years, all universities with Erasmus Charter in Turkey can utilize from mobility programs. Candidates should be Turkish citizen or be the foreign origin student registered in one of Turkish universities. A student or staff mobility program can be practiced between the two higher education institutions possessing the Erasmus Charter. A valid bilateral agreement is also required. For training mobility, a bilateral agreement is not necessary. Staff or student can get an acceptance letter from an institution or enterprise. This is considered as valid agreement. The holder of extended Erasmus charter higher education institutions can perform placement mobility additionally. Some institutions with special Erasmus charter can only perform placement.